Click for next page ( 26

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 25
Attachment 4 Nuclear and Radiation Studies Board Richard A. Meserve, Carnegie Institution for Science, Washington, DC, Chair Barbara J. McNeil, Harvard Medical School, Boston, Massachusetts, Vice Chair Joonhong Ahn, University of California, Berkeley John S. Applegate, Indiana University School of Law, Bloomington Michael L. Corradini, University of Wisconsin-Madison Patricia J. Culligan, Columbia University, New York City, New York Sarah C. Darby, Oxford University, United Kingdom Jay C. Davis, Hertz Foundation, Livermore, California Robert C. Dynes, University of California, San Diego Joe Gray, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, California David G. Hoel, Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston Hedvig Hricak, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, New York City, New York Thomas H. Isaacs, Stanford University, Palo Alto, California Annie B. Kersting, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, Livermore, California Fred A. Mettler, Jr., New Mexico VA Health Care System, Albuquerque Boris F. Myasoedov, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow Richard J. Vetter, Mayo Clinic (Retired), Rochester, Minnesota Raymond G. Wymer, Oak Ridge National Laboratory (Retired), Oak Ridge, Tennessee Staff Kevin D. Crowley, Director Micah D. Lowenthal, Program Director Sarah Case, Program Officer Toni Greenleaf, Administrative and Financial Associate Laura D. Llanos, Administrative and Financial Associate Shaunteé Whetstone, Senior Program Assistant Erin Wingo, Senior Program Assistant James Yates, Jr., Office Assistant 25

OCR for page 25