Welcome Remarks
Gordon H. DeFriese, Ph.D., Committee Chair

8:55A – 9:40A

Panel 1: Patients and Parents
Moderator: Maxine Hayes, M.D., M.P.H., State Health Officer, State of Washington, Department of Health, Committee Member

Nora Wells, M.Ed., Director of Research Activities, Family Voices
Darcy Gruttadaro, J.D., Director of the Child and Adolescent Action Center, National Alliance on Mental Illness
Judith Thierry, D.O., M.P.H., Maternal and Child Health Coordinator, Office of Clinical and Preventive Services, Indian Health Service, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

9:40A – 10:10A

Panel 1 Discussion

10:30A – 11:15A

Panel 2: Providers
Moderator: Glenn Flores, M.D., Judith and Charles Ginsburg Chair in Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas, Committee Member

Linda Juszczak, D.N.Sc., M.P.H., M.S., C.P.N.P., Executive Director, National Association of School-Based Health Care
Ed Schor, M.D., Vice President, State High Performance Health Systems Program, The Commonwealth Fund
Xavier Sevilla, M.D., Chief of Pediatrics, Manatee County Rural Health Services, Inc., Whole Child Pediatrics, and Chair, American Academy of Pediatrics Steering Committee on Quality Improvement and Management

11:15A – 11:45A

Panel 2 Discussion

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement