11:45A – 12:30P

Panel 3: Payers
Moderator: Alan Weil, J.D., M.P.P., Executive Director, National Academy for State Health Policy, Committee Member

Russell Frank, M.S., CHIP Director, Vermont Department of Health
Foster Gesten, M.D., Medical Director, Office of Health Insurance Programs, New York State Department of Health
Sandeep Wadhwa, M.D., M.B.A., Medicaid Director and Chief Medical Officer, Colorado Department of Health Care Policy and Financing

12:30P – 1:00P

Panel 3 Discussion

2:00P – 2:45P

Panel 4: Policy makers
Moderator: Claire Brindis, Dr.P.H., Executive Director, Philip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies and for the National Adolescent Health Information and Innovation Center, University of California, San Francisco, Committee Member

Richard G. Kronick, Ph.D., Deputy Assistant Secretary for Health Policy, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Don Schwarz, M.D., M.P.H., Deputy Mayor and Health Commissioner, City of Philadelphia
Joe Thompson, M.D., M.P.H., Surgeon General, Office of the Surgeon General, State of Arkansas

2:45P – 3:15P

Panel 4 Discussion

3:15P – 3:50P

Public Comments

3:50P – 4:00P

Closing Remarks and Adjournment
Gordon H. DeFriese, Ph.D., Committee Chair

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement