2:15 p.m. Panel 4: Chemistry in Museums
Chair, Mark Barteau
Sapna Batish and Erika Shugart, Koshland Science Museum
Susanne Rehn (via webcast), Deutsches Museum
Shelley Geehr, Chemical Heritage Foundation
Peter Yancone, Maryland Science Center
3:40 p.m. Break
3:55 p.m. Open Discussion
Chair, Bill Carroll
5:00 p.m. Interactive Media “Poster” Session
7:00 p.m. Adjourn
THURSDAY, May 27, 2010
8:00 a.m. Panel 5: Chemistry in Video and on the Radio
Chair, Sharon Haynie
Martyn Poliakoff (via webcast), University of Nottingham
Jorge Salazar, EarthSky Communications
Mark Griep, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
9:15 a.m. Panel 6: Tools and Techniques
Chair, Jim Solyst
Robert Hone, Red Hill Studios
Deborah Illman (via webcast), University of Washington
Andrea Twiss-Brooks, University of Chicago
10:30 a.m. Wrap-up Panel
Chair, Bill Carroll
David Ucko, National Science Foundation
Nancy Blount, American Chemical Society
Joy Moore, Seed Media Group
Mark Barteau, University of Delaware
12:00 p.m. Adjourn

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement