for Mental Health Services (CMHS) at SAMHSA. Through the SAMHSA Mental Health Transformation Program, she currently chairs the Federal Intergovernmental Committee on Women and Girls and Trauma, which includes more than 30 agencies and sub-agencies. Through CMHS in 2005 she created the National Center for Trauma Informed Care. Previously, she served as founding chair of the World Federation for Mental Health (WFMH) Scientific Committee on the Mental Health Needs of Victims of Violence. For this work she received an award from WFMH. She was co-editor of the book The Mental Health of Women (Academic Press, 1980) and editor of Evaluating Victim Services (Sage, 1981).

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement