Click for next page ( 76

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 75
Appendix G  Ocean Studies Board  DONALD F. BOESCH, Chair, University of Maryland Center for Environmen- tal Science, Cambridge EDWARD A. BOYLE, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge CORTIS K. COOPER, Chevron Corporation, San Ramon, CA JORGE E. CORREDOR, University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez KEITH R. CRIDDLE, University of Alaska Fairbanks, Juneau JODY W. DEMING, University of Washington, Seattle ROBERT HALLBERG, NOAA/GFDL and Princeton University, NJ DEBRA HERNANDEZ, SECOORA, Mt. Pleasant, SC ROBERT A. HOLMAN, Oregon State University, Corvallis KIHO KIM, American University, Washington, DC BARBARA A. KNUTH, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY ROBERT A. LAWSON, Science Applications International Corporation, San Diego, CA GEORGE I. MATSUMOTO, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute, Moss Landing, CA JAY S. PEARLMAN, The Boeing Company (retired), Port Angeles, WA ANDREW A. ROSENBERG, Conservation International, Arlington, VA DANIEL L. RUDNICK, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, La Jolla, CA ANNE M. TREHU, Oregon State University, Corvallis PETER L. TYACK, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, MA DON WALSH, International Maritime Incorporated, Myrtle Point, OR DAWN J. WRIGHT, Oregon State University, Corvallis JAMES A. YODER, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, MA Ex-Officio MARY (MISSY) H. FEELEY, ExxonMobil Exploration Company, Houston, TX Staff SUSAN ROBERTS, Board Director CLAUDIA MENGELT, Senior Program Officer KIM WADDELL, Senior Program Officer DEBORAH GLICKSON, Senior Program Officer MARTHA MCCONNELL, Program Officer SHUBHA BANSKOTA, Financial Associate PAMELA LEWIS, Administrative Coordinator SHERRIE FORREST, Research Associate JEREMY JUSTICE, Senior Program Assistant EMILY OLIVER, Program Assistant PETER THOMPSON, Mirzayan Fellow 75