Ellen Wright Clayton (Chair), Craig-Weaver Professor of Pediatrics; Director, Center for Biomedical Ethics and Society; Professor of Law; Vanderbilt University

Inmaculada B. Aban, Associate Professor, Department of Biostatistics, University of Alabama, Birmingham

Douglas J. Barrett, Professor, Departments of Pediatrics, Molecular Genetics & Microbiology, Pathology, Immunology, & Laboratory Medicine, University of Florida College of Medicine

Martina Bebin, Associate Professor of Neurology and Pediatrics, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Kirsten Bibbins-Domingo, Associate Professor and Attending Physician, University of California, San Francisco

Graham A. Colditz,1 Associate Director for Prevention and Control, Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center, and Niess-Gain Professor in the School of Medicine, Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine

Martha Constantine-Paton, Investigator, McGovern Institute for Brain Research; Professor of Biology, Department of Biology, Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Deborah J. del Junco, Senior Epidemiologist and Associate Professor of Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Research Design, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Betty A. Diamond, Head, Center for Autoimmune and Musculoskeletal Disease, The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research, North Shore-LIJ Health System

S. Claiborne Johnston, Associate Vice Chancellor of Research; Director, Clinical and Translational Science, Institute Professor of Neurology and Epidemiology; Director, Neurovascular Disease and Stroke Center; University of California, San Francisco

Anthony L. Komaroff, Steven P. Simcox, Patrick A. Clifford, and James H. Higby Professor of Medicine; Senior Physician, Brigham and Women’s Hospital; Harvard Medical School

B. Paige Lawrence, Associate Professor of Environmental Medicine; Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

M. Louise Markert, Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Immunology, Division of Pediatric Allergy and Immunology, Department of Pediatrics, Duke University Medical Center


1 Committee member resigned August 2010.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement