Appendix C


Anna Barker

National Cancer Institute

Anna Borg

U.S. Department of State

Paul Beaton

Yale University

Chen Biao

Shenzhen DRC

Xu Bin

Hi-tech Department, NDRC

Robert Boege


Bill Bonvillian

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Michael Borrus

X/Seed Capital

Dan Breznitz

Georgia Institute of Technology

Steve Campbell

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Agnes Chang


Yuyu Chen

Peking University

McAlister Clabaugh

The National AcademiesTara


Cisco Systems, Inc.

Carl Dahlman

Georgetown University

Vittorio Daniore

Embassy of Italy

Mark Dean


Ding Di

Chongqing DRC

David Dierksheide

The National Academies

Lucas DiLeo

Broadland Advisors, LLC

Zhang Dingyu

Bureau of Land and Resources and House Management

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 149
C PARTICIPANTS LIST Agnes Chang Anna Barker Interpreter National Cancer Institute Yuyu Chen Anna Borg Peking University U.S. Department of State Paul Beaton McAlister Clabaugh Yale University The National AcademiesTara Collison Chen Biao Cisco Systems, Inc. Shenzhen DRC Carl Dahlman Xu Bin Georgetown University Hi-tech Department, NDRC Vittorio Daniore Robert Boege Embassy of Italy ASTRA Mark Dean Bill Bonvillian IBM Massachusetts Institute of Ding Di Technology Chongqing DRC Michael Borrus David Dierksheide X/Seed Capital The National Academies Dan Breznitz Lucas DiLeo Georgia Institute of Technology Broadland Advisors, LLC Steve Campbell National Institute of Standards Zhang Dingyu and Technology Bureau of Land and Resources and House Management NOTE: Speakers in Italics 149

OCR for page 149
150 BUILDING THE 21ST CENTURY: U.S.-CHINA COOPERATION Kai Duh John Horrigan University of Maryland U.S. Federal Communications Commission Bing Wei Edwards Cisco Systems, Inc. Angel Hsu Yale University Will Edwards U.S. Department of Energy Mengfei Huang The National Academies Steven Ezell Information Technology and EugeneHuang Innovation Foundation White House Office of Science and Technology Policy Nick Fetchko Telecommunications Industry Mu Huaping Association Chongqing Economic & Information Committee Becky Fraser U.S. Chamber of Commerce Jim Hurd GreenScience Exchange Adam Gertz The National Academies Takashi Inutsuka Embassy of Japan Kenneth Gertz University of Maryland Kenan Jarboe Athena Alliance Fang Haiyang The People’s Government of Cheng Jianlin ShaPingBa District of Comprehensive Economy Chongqing Department, NDRC He Hao Lou Jing Chengdu Shuangliuxian Science & Technology Committee Department, Ministry of Education Kathryn Holmes ASME Xu Jing Tariff Policy Department Ministry of Finance Robert Hormats U.S. Department of State

OCR for page 149
151 APPENDIX C PARTICIPANTS LIST Kristina Johnson Robin Newmark U.S. Department of Energy National Renewable Energy Laboratory Burk Kalweit ASTRA Brad Peganoff RTI International PatrickKeating Mark Peshoff Cisco Systems, Inc. Cisco Systems, Inc. Taffy Kingscott IBM Anne Pizatto Telecommunications Industry Association Ginger Lew White House National Zhou Quanhong Economic Council Mriam Quintal Dapeng Lin Lewis-Burke Associates Cisco Systems, Inc. Jeannine Ray Joseph Lin Cisco Systems, Inc. Cisco Systems, Inc. Paul Ross Ying Lowrey Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs U.S. Small Business Administration Phil Rudd University of Michigan Philipp Marxgut Embassy of Austria Larry Schuette Office of Naval Research Stephen Merrill The National Academies Juan Serrano Embassy of Spain Brad Miller American Chemical Society RD Shelton WTEC Li Min Xue Chengdu Hitech Zone Sujai Shivakumar Committee The National Academies C.D. “Dan” Mote University of Maryland

OCR for page 149
152 BUILDING THE 21ST CENTURY: U.S.-CHINA COOPERATION Marc Stanley Ren Weimin National Institute of Standards Academy of Macroeconomic and Technology Research NDRC Calvin Sui Wang Wenhua Cisco Systems, Inc. Foreign Affairs Department, NDRC Makito Takami NEDO Charles Wessner The National Academies Bill Taylor SEMATECH Zach Wilson CM2 Ted Theofrastous Nortech Energy Enterprise Lorel Wisniewski National Institute of Standards Albert Ting and Technology U.S. Department of Commerce Alan Wm. Wolff Richard Van Noorden Dewey & LeBoeuf, LLP Nature Julian Wong Jason Van Wey Center for American Progress Washington University in St. Louis Irene Wu U.S. Federal Communications Commission Charles Vest National Academy of Engineering Yang Xianwu High & New Technology Derek Vollmer Department, Ministry of Science The National Academies & Technology, China Cyrus Wadia Ziyun Xu White House Office of Science Interpreter and Technology Policy Karl Xuan Wang Wei Cisco Systems, Inc. Commodity & Labor Tax Department SAT Li Min Xue Chengdu Hi-Tech Zone

OCR for page 149
153 APPENDIX C PARTICIPANTS LIST Wang Xue Sichuan Department of Health Ophelia Yeung SRI International Bin Yin Cisco Systems, Inc. Bo-WenYin Cisco Systems, Inc. Chen Ying Software Department, Ministry of Industry and Information Technology Zhu Yingjuan Economy & Trade Department, NDRC Sui Yun Interpreter Huang Zhengzhang Sichuan DRC John Zysman Berkley Roundtable on the International Economy

OCR for page 149