Board on Higher Education and Workforce

William E. Kirwan,Chair, Chancellor, University System of Maryland

F. King Alexander, President, California State University, Long Beach

Susan K. Avery, President and Director, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Carlos Castillo-Chavez, University Regents Professor and Joaquin Bustoz Jr. Professor of Mathematical Biology, Arizona State University

Jean-Lou A. Chameau, President and Professor of Civil Engineering, Environmental Science and Engineering, & Mechanical Engineering, California Institute of Technology

Rita R. Colwell, Distinguished University Professor, University of Maryland College Park and the John Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Professional Health

Peter Ewell, Vice President, National Center for Higher Education Management Systems

Sylvia Hurtado, Professor and Director, Higher Education Research Institute, University of California, Los Angeles

William N. Kelley, Professor of Medicine, Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

Earl Lewis, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Asa Griggs Candler Professor of History and African American Studies, Emory University

Paula Stephan, Professor of Economics, Andrew Young School for Policy Studies, Georgia State University


Charlotte Kuh, Deputy Executive Director, Policy and Global Affairs

Peter Henderson, Director, Board on Higher Education and Workforce

James Voytuk, Senior Program Officer

Mark Regets, Senior Program Officer

Christopher Verhoff, Financial Associate

Michelle Crosby-Nagy, Research Associate

Sabrina E. Hall, Program Associate

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement