LIP Large Igneous Province

Moho Mohorovičić discontinuity

NanTroSEIZE Nankai Trough SEIsmogenic Zone Experiment
NOAA National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
NRC National Research Council
NSF National Science Foundation

ODP Ocean Drilling Program
OOI Ocean Observatories Initiative

PETM Paleocene Eocene Thermal Maximum

RPI Relative PaleoIntensity

SEIZE SEIsmogenic Zone Experiment
SDR Seaward Dipping Reflectors

TAG Trans-Atlantic Geotraverse
TAMU Texas A&M University

USIO IODP-U.S. Implementing Organization

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement