Monday, May 9, 2011

Embassy Suites 900
Tenth Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001

9:45-10:00 am

Welcome and Introductions
Jane Henney
Committee Chair

10:00-11:30 am

Panel Discussion I: Tobacco Manufacturers Moderator: Peter Honig

  10:00-11:00 am: Presentations by industry representatives
11:00-11:30 am: Questions from the Committee

•   Introduction
Standards for pre-clinical studies
Mike Ogden
Senior Director of Regulatory Oversight R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Company


•   Standards for studies on in vitro models of disease
Chris Proctor
Chief Scientific Officer
British American Tobacco


•   Standards for clinical studies and biomarkers
Mohamadi Sarkar
Senior Principal Research Scientist
Altria Client Services


•   Population communication and risk perception
Lars Erik Rutqvist
Senior Vice President for Scientific Affairs Swedish Match


•   Summary J. Daniel Heck
Principal Scientist
Lorillard Tobacco Company

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement