Katherine McGrady, CNA

Thomas Russell, Air Force Office of Scientific Research

Harold Salzman, Rutgers University

Lyle Schwartz, ASM Materials Educational Foundation

John Sommerer, Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory

Dixie Sommers, Bureau of Labor Statistics

Richard Stephens, The Boeing Company

Edward Swallow, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Anthony Tether, The Sequoia Group

Charles Vest, National Academy of Engineering

Carl Wieman, Office of Science and Technology Policy


Norman R. Augustine, Co-Chair, Lockheed Martin Corporation (retired)

C.D. (Dan) Mote, Jr., Co-Chair, University of Maryland, College Park

Burt S. Barnow, The George Washington University

Lawrence J. Delaney, Titan Corporation (retired)

Mary L. Good, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Daniel E. Hastings, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Robert J. Hermann, Private Consultant, Bloomfield, Connecticut

J.C. Herz, Batchtags, LLC

Anita K. Jones, University of Virginia

Sharon Levin, University of Missouri-St. Louis

Frances S. Ligler, Naval Research Laboratory

Aaron Lindenberg, Stanford University

Daniel T. Oliver, Naval Postgraduate School

C. Kumar N. Patel, Pranalytica, Inc.

Leif E. Peterson, Advanced HR Concepts and Solutions, LLC

Stephen M. Robinson, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Michael S. Teitelbaum, Harvard Law School

Ronald Williams, The College Board


Terry Jaggers, Lead Board Director

Martin Offutt, Study Director

Gail Greenfield, Senior Program Officer

Daniel E.J. Talmage, Jr., Program Officer

Kamara E. Brown, Research Associate

Marguerite Schneider, Administrative Coordinator

Dionna Ali, Senior Program Assistant

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement