Cover Image


View/Hide Left Panel

review comments and draft manuscript remain confidential to protect the integrity of the deliberative process. We wish to thank the following individuals for their participation in the review of this report:

Jon Ake, Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Rockville, Maryland

Dan Arthur, ALL Consulting, Tulsa, Oklahoma

John Bredehoeft, The Hydrodynamics Group, Sausalito, California

Brian Clark, Schlumberger Companies, Sugar Land, Texas

Peter Malin, University of Auckland, New Zealand

W. Allen Marr, Jr., Geocomp Corporation, Acton, Massachusetts

Shawn Maxwell, Schlumberger Canada, Calgary

J. R. Anthony Pearson, Schlumberger Cambridge Research, United Kingdom

Ed Przybylowicz, Eastman Kodak Company (retired), Webster, New York

Carlos Santamarina, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia

Mark Zoback, Stanford University, Stanford, California

Although the reviewers listed above provided many constructive comments and suggestions, they were not asked to endorse the conclusions or recommendations nor did they see the final draft of the report before its release. The review of this report was overseen by William L. Fisher, The University of Texas at Austin, and R. Stephen Berry, the University of Chicago, Illinois. Appointed by the NRC, they were responsible for making certain that an independent examination of this report was carried out in accordance with institutional procedures and that all review comments were carefully considered. Responsibility for the final content of this report rests entirely with the authoring committee and the institution.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement