J. Todd Mitchell, Chairman, Board of Directors, Houston Advanced Research Center

Per Pinstrup-Andersen, H.E. Babcock Professor of Food, Nutrition and Public Policy, J. Thomas Clark Professor of Entrepreneurship, and Professor of Applied Economics and Management, Cornell University

Christopher Portier, Director, National Center for Environmental Health and Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry, U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Paul Sandifer, Senior Science Advisor to the Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere, U.S. Department of Commerce*

Robert Stephens, President, Multi-State Working Group on Environmental Performance

Denise Stephenson Hawk, Chair, The Stephenson Group, LLC

Subra Suresh (NAE), Director, National Science Foundation*

Dennis Treacy, Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Chief Sustainability Officer, Smithfield Foods

B.L. Turner II (NAS), Gilbert F. White Professor of Environment and Society, School of Geographical Sciences, Arizona State University

*Denotes ex-officio member


Marina Moses, Director, Science and Technology for Sustainability Program

Pat Koshel, Senior Program Officer

Jennifer Saunders, Program Officer

Dominic Brose, Program Officer

Emi Kameyama, Program Associate

Dylan Richmond, Research Assistant

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement