Appendix C

Workshop Participant Roster

Paul Ahlquist

Morgridge Institute for Research/

Bruce Alberts
Science Magazine

Kristine Andrews
UW System Administration

Tony Armstrong
Indiana University

Tom Arrison
The National Academies

Lauren Baker
Milwaukee Public Schools

Linda Bartlett
New Era

Jay Bayne
Milwaukee Institute

Jane Belmore
Edgewood College

Ellen Bergfeld
American Society of Agronomy

Anthony Boccanfuso

University-Industry Demonstration

Eric Brunsell
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

G. Steven Burrill
Burrill & Company

John Burris
Morgridge Institute for Research

Edward Clarke
Madison Area Technical College

Harvey Cohen
Morgridge Institute for Research

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 57
Appendix C Workshop Participant Roster Paul Ahlquist Jane Belmore Morgridge Institute for Research/ Edgewood College HHMI Ellen Bergfeld Bruce Alberts American Society of Agronomy Science Magazine Anthony Boccanfuso Kristine Andrews University-Industry Demonstration UW System Administration Partnership Tony Armstrong Eric Brunsell Indiana University University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Tom Arrison G. Steven Burrill The National Academies Burrill & Company Lauren Baker John Burris Milwaukee Public Schools Morgridge Institute for Research Linda Bartlett Edward Clarke New Era Madison Area Technical College Jay Bayne Harvey Cohen Milwaukee Institute Morgridge Institute for Research 57

OCR for page 57
58 APPENDIX C Marta Collier Paul Fowler Arkansas Science & Technology Wisconsin Institute for Sustainable Authority Technology Kevin Conroy Adam Gamoran Exact Sciences Corporation University of Wisconsin Kathe Crowley Conn Richard George Aldo Leopold Nature Center Great Lakes Higher Education Corp. Maria Dahlberg Pennsylvania State University Mary Good University of Arkansas-Little Rock James Dahlberg Morgridge Institute for Research Peter Goodwin University of Idaho Mary Darrow Iowa State University J. Ian Gray Michigan State University Troy Dassler Wisconsin Alumni Research Carl Gulbrandsen Foundation Morgridge Institute for Research Lorelei Davis Mary Gulbrandsen Michigan State University Fund for Wisconsin Scholars Ian Davison Jennifer Harper-Taylor Central Michigan University Siemens Foundation Paul DeLuca, Jr. Charles Hasemann University of Wisconsin Michigan State University Tim Donohue Laura Heisler University of Wisconsin Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation Michael Ferris University of Wisconsin Katy Heyning School of Education Kevin Finneran University of The National Academies Wisconsin-Whitewater

OCR for page 57
59 APPENDIX C Richard Hichwa Pat Lipton University of Iowa Morgridge Institute for Research Robert Hoar Miron Livny University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Morgridge Institute for Research Theodore Imes Tom Luce Northrop Grumman Electronic National Math & Science Initiative Systems Arun Majumdar Jorge Jose ARPA-E Indiana University Ernie Micek Michael Kaspar Morgridge Institute for Research National Education Association Susan Millar Terry Kelly Wisconsin Institutes for Discovery Aldo Leopold Nature Center Gary Mirka Aaron Kershner Iowa State University University of Wisconsin John Morgridge Ryan Kershner Morgridge Institute for Research Thermo Fisher Tashia Morgridge Kurt Kiefer Morgridge Institute for Research Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction C. D. (Dan) Mote, Jr. University of Maryland Sangtae Kim Morgridge Institute for Research Daniel Nerad Madison Metropolitan School Judith Kimble District University of Wisconsin Peter Nordgren Betsy Kippers University of Wisconsin-Superior Wisconsin Education Association Council Rhonda Norsetter Chancellor’s Office Michael Lach University of Wisconsin U.S. Department of Education

OCR for page 57
60 APPENDIX C Paul Peercy Rupa Shevde University of Wisconsin Morgridge Institute for Research Terry Potter Tatsuya Shinkawa Morgridge Institute for Research NEDO Helen Quinn William J. Spencer Board on Science Education SEMATECH National Research Council Tom Spitz Fred Robertson Settlers Bank Morgridge Institute for Research Becky Splitt Roy Romer Study Blue Inc. The College Board Tommy G. Thompson Duane Roth Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld CONNECT LLP Bob Rothschild Lorin Toepper Morgridge Institute for Research Madison Area Technical College Sara Rothschild Julie Underwood Morgridge Institute for Research School of Education University of Wisconsin Carmel Ruffolo University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee William Vajda University of Wisconsin-Parkside City of Marquette, Michigan Steven Salter David Ward Project Lead the Way-Wisconsin University of Wisconsin Frank Samuel, Jr. Robin Wright Geauga Growth Partnership University of Minnesota Gary Sandefur Tom Zinnen University of Wisconsin-Madison University of Wisconsin-Madison Extension Lorrie Shepard University of Colorado at Boulder