Click for next page ( 252

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 251
Appendix H Ocean Studies Board DONALD F. BOESCH (Chair), University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science, Cambridge EDWARD A. BOYLE, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge CORTIS COOPER, Chevron Corporation, San Ramon, California JORGE E. K. CORREDOR, University of Puerto Rico, Mayagez KEITH R. CRIDDLE, University of Alaska Fairbanks, Juneau JODY W. DEMING, University of Washington, Seattle ROBERT HALLBERG, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory and Princeton University, New Jersey ROBERT A. HOLMAN, Oregon State University, Corvallis KIHO KIM, American University, Washington, District of Columbia BARBARA A. KNUTH, Cornell University, Ithaca, New York GEORGE I. MATSUMOTO, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute, Moss Landing, California JAY S. PEARLMAN, The Boeing Company (ret.), Port Angeles, Washington ANDREW A. ROSENBERG, Science & Knowledge Conservation International, Arlington, Virginia DANIEL L. RUDNICK, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, La Jolla, California PETER L. TYACK, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Massachusetts DON WALSH, International Maritime Incorporated, Myrtle Point, Oregon 251

OCR for page 251
252 SUSTAINABLE WATER MANAGEMENT IN THE DELTA DAWN J. WRIGHT, Oregon State University, Corvallis JAMES A. YODER, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Massachusetts Staff SUSAN ROBERTS, Board Director CLAUDIA MENGELT, Senior Program Officer KIM WADDELL, Senior Program Officer DEBORAH GLICKSON, Senior Program Officer SHERRI FORREST, Associate Program Officer PAMELA LEWIS, Administrative Coordinator CRAIG MANSFIELD, Financial Associate LAUREN HARDING, Program Assistant