William E. Kirwan, Chair, Chancellor, University System of Maryland

F. King Alexander, President, California State University, Long Beach

Susan K. Avery, President and Director, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Jean-Lou Chameau, President, California Institute of Technology [NAE]

Carlos Castillo-Chavez, Professor of Biomathematics and Director, Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Arizona State University

Rita Colwell, Distinguished University Professor, University of Maryland College Park and The Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health [NAS]

Peter Ewell, Vice President, National Center for Higher Education Management Systems

Sylvia Hurtado, Professor and Director, Higher Education Research Institute, University of California, Los Angeles

William Kelley, Professor of Medicine, Biochemistry, and Biophysics, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine [IOM]

Earl Lewis, Provost, Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, and Professor of History, Emory University

Paula Stephan, Professor of Economics, Andrew Young School for Policy Studies, Georgia State University


Peter Henderson, Director

Gail Greenfield, Senior Program Officer

Sabrina Hall, Program Associate

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement