Committee on Increasing National Resilience to Hazards and Disasters

Susan L. Cutter (Chair), Carolina Distinguished Professor and Director, Hazards and Vulnerability Research Institute, University of South Carolina, Columbia

Maj. Gen. Joseph A. Ahearn (Retired), Senior Vice President, CH2M HILL Ltd, Colorado

Bernard Amadei, Professor of Civil Engineering, Department of Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder

Patrick Crawford, Director of Disaster Services, Feeding America, Chicago, Illinois

Gerald E. Galloway, Jr., Glenn L. Martin Institute Professor of Engineering, University of Maryland, College Park

Michael F. Goodchild, Professor, Department of Geography, University of California, Santa Barbara

Howard C. Kunreuther, James G. Dinan Professor of Decision Sciences & Public Policy, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia

Meredith Li-Vollmer, Risk Communication Specialist, Public Health Seattle and King County, Washington

Monica Schoch-Spana, Senior Associate, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Baltimore, Maryland

Susan C. Scrimshaw, President, The Sage Colleges, Troy, New York

Ellis M. Stanley, Sr., Director of Western Emergency Management Services, Dewberry LLC, Atlanta, Georgia

Gene Whitney, Energy Research Manager, Congressional Research Service, Washington, DC

Mary Lou Zoback, Consulting Professor, Stanford University, Stanford, California


Lauren Alexander-Augustine, Associate Executive Director, Division on Earth and Life Studies, and Director, Disasters Roundtable

Elizabeth A. Eide, Director, Board on Earth Sciences and Resources, and Study Director

Neeraj P. Gorkhaly, Research Associate

Eric J. Edkin, Senior Program Assistant

John H. Brown, Program Associate

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement