Committee on Science, Engineering, and Public Policy

Richard N. Zare (Chair), Marguerite Blake Wilbur Professor in Natural Science, Department of Chemistry, Stanford University, Stanford, California

Linda M. Abriola (ex-officio), Dean of Engineering, Tufts University

Claude R. Canizares, Vice President for Research and Associate Provost and Bruno Rossi Professor of Experimental Physics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Moses H. W. Chan, Evan Pugh Professor of Physics, Pennsylvania State University

Ralph J. Cicerone (ex-officio), President, National Academy of Sciences

Paul Citron, Vice President (Retired), Technology Policy and Academic Relations, Medtronic, Inc.

Ruth A. David, President and Chief Executive Officer, ANSER (Analytic Services, Inc.)

Harvey V. Fineberg (ex-officio), President, Institute of Medicine

C. Dan Mote, Jr. (ex-officio), President Emeritus and Glenn Martin Institute Professor of Engineering, University of Maryland

Percy A. Pierre, Vice President and Professor Emeritus, Michigan State University

E. Albert Reece, Vice President for Medical Affairs, Bowers Distinguished Professor and Dean, School of Medicine, University of Maryland

Susan C. Scrimshaw, President, The Sage Colleges

William J. Spencer, Chairman Emeritus, SEMATECH

Michael S. Turner, Rauner Distinguished Service Professor, Kavli Institute for Cosmological Physics, The University of Chicago

Charles M. Vest (ex-officio), President, National Academy of Engineering Nancy S. Wexler, Higgins Professor of Neuropsychology, Columbia University


Kevin Finneran, Director

Tom Arrison, Program Officer

Neeraj P. Gorkhaly, Research Associate

Marion Ramsey, Administrative Associate

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement