4:45 PM Roundtable—“Energy Change: What are the Consequences for the German and U.S. Innovation Systems?”

  Chair: Tim Stuchtey, Director, Brandenburgisches Institut für Gessellschaft und Sicherheit
Seth Winnick, Counselor for Economic Affairs, Embassy of the United States

Sylvia Kotting-Uhl, Green Party; Member, Committee for Education, Research, and Technology Assessment

Albert Rupprecht (CSU) Committee for Education, Research, and Technology

Ernst Dieter Rossman, Social Democratic Party, Shlezvik Holstein (SPD); Member, Committee for Research, Education, and Technology

Arati Prabhakar, Partner, U.S. Venture Partners

5:45 PM Closing Remarks

  Alan Wm. Wolff, Dewey & LeBoeuf LLP and Chair, U.S. National Academies Committee on Comparative National Innovation Policies

Klaus F. Zimmermann, Director, Institute for the Study of Labor (IZA), and German Institute for Economic Research (DIW Berlin)

6:15 PM Adjourn

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement