Click for next page ( 28

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 27
APPENDIX A LIST OF PARTICIPANTS (Affiliation as of August 2010) Dorina Carter Andrew Daryl B. Holloman Michigan State University Columbus State University Lee Bitsoi Jerlando F.L. Jackson Harvard University University of Wisconsin, Madison Jorge Chapa Marlon C. James University of Illinois University of Connecticut Michael Cunningham Stanley L. Jackson, Jr. Tulane University University of California, Los Angeles James E. Davis Amber Jones Temple University Emory University Dedra Eatmon Tomashu “Kenyatta” Jones North Carolina A&T State University University of California, Los Angeles Lorenzo L. Esters Tony Laing Association of Public and Land-grant University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign Universities Edmund W. Gordon Nicole Lewis Yale and Columbia Universities University of Kentucky Shaun R. Harper Jonathan Lightfoot University of Pennsylvania Hofstra University Paola Heincke Arlene P. Macklin The CEJJES Institute Morgan State University Lindsey E. Malcom Tracy R. Rone University of California, Riverside Morgan State University Bryan T. Marks Angela Slates Morehouse College University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign 27

OCR for page 27
Robert E. Megginson Dana Taylor University of Michigan North Carolina A&T State University Ernest Morrell Edd Taylor University of California, Los Angeles Northwestern University Christopher B. Newman Robert Teranishi University of California, Los Angeles New York University Luis Ponjuan William T. Trent University of Florida University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign Shameem Rakha J. Luke Wood University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign Lincoln Memorial University David Wall Rice Morehouse College Speakers: Lorelle Espinosa, Institute for Higher Education Policy James Stith, American Institute of Physics (Emeritus) National Science Foundation Staff: Kellina Craig-Henderson, Program Director, Social Psychology Program, Social, Behavioral and Economic Sciences Directorate Caesar Jackson, Acting Director, Division of Human Resource Development, Education and Human Resources Directorate Jolene Kay Jesse, Program Director, Research on Gender in Science and Engineering, Education and Human Resources Directorate Claudia Rankins, Program Director, Historically Black Colleges and Universities Program, Education and Human Resources Directorate National Academy of Engineering Staff Norman L. Fortenberry, Director, Center for the Advancement of Scholarship on Engineering Education Catherine J. Didion, Senior Program Officer Elizabeth T. Cady, Associate Program Officer Wei Jing, Apprentice Jason Williams, Senior Financial Assistant 28