Appendix C

Workshop Attendees

Anna Alberini

University of Maryland

John Antle

Oregon State University

Michael Apley

Kansas State University

Peggy Barlett

Emory University

Sarah Bell

The 11th Hour Project

Jay Bhattacharya

Stanford University

John Blanton

The Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation

Dennis Boik

American Meat Institute

Betsy Booren

American Meat Institute

Roger Claassen

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Economic Research Service (ERS)

Caitlin Conover

Environmental Protection Agency

Tim Crosby

Slow Money NW

Marcia DeLonge

University of California, Berkeley

Justin Derner

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Agricultural Research Service (ARS)

Michael Doyle

University of Georgia

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 101
C Workshop Attendees Anna Alberini Betsy Booren University of Maryland American Meat Institute John Antle Roger Claassen Oregon State University U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Economic Research Michael Apley Service (ERS) Kansas State University Caitlin Conover Peggy Barlett Environmental Protection Agency Emory University Tim Crosby Sarah Bell Slow Money NW The 11th Hour Project Marcia DeLonge Jay Bhattacharya University of California, Berkeley Stanford University Justin Derner John Blanton U.S. Department of Agriculture The Samuel Roberts Noble (USDA) Agricultural Research Foundation Service (ARS) Dennis Boik Michael Doyle American Meat Institute University of Georgia 101

OCR for page 101
102 EXPLORING HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL COSTS OF FOOD Jonathan E. Fielding Steven Kappes County of Los Angeles Department U.S. Department of Agriculture of Public Health (USDA) Agricultural Research Service (ARS) Erin Fitzgerald Innovation Center for U.S. Dairy Gregory Keoleian University of Michigan Tracy Fox Food, Nutrition & Policy Steve Kopperud Consultants Policy Directions David Fukuzawa Ann Marie Krautheim The Kresge Foundation National Dairy Council Jennifer Greaser Robert S. Lawrence Centers for Disease Control and Johns Hopkins University Prevention Mark Lipson Anne Haddix U.S. Department of Agriculture Centers for Disease Control and (USDA) Prevention Patty Lovera James Hammitt Food & Water Watch Harvard University Britt Lundgren Suzanne Harris Stonyfield Farm ILSI Research Foundation Jayson Lusk Martin Heller Oklahoma State University University of Michigan Robert Martin Sandra Hoffmann Johns Hopkins University U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Economic Research Allison Mayor Service (ERS) Environmental Protection Agency Jill Homer-Stewart Shalene McNeill Policy Directions National Cattlemen’s Beef Association Helen Jensen Iowa State University Frank Mitloehner University of California, Davis

OCR for page 101
APPENDIX C 103 Erik Olson Peter Vardon Pew Charitable Trusts FDA Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition Gifford Pinchot Bainbridge Graduate Institute Liz Wagstrom National Pork Producers Council Lance Price Translational Genomics Research David Wallinga Institute Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy Mark Rasmussen Iowa State University Aaron Wernham The Pew Charitable Trusts Ricardo Salvador Union of Concerned Scientists Walter Willett Harvard School of Public Health Beth Sauerhaft PepsiCo Steve Wing University of North Carolina at Jorgen Schlundt Chapel Hill National Food Institute of Denmark Hongwei Xin Iowa State University Katherine Smith American Farmland Trust Ruihong Zhang University of California, Davis Steven Smith National Institute of Food and IOM/NRC Staff Agriculture Allison Berger (IOM) Allan Stokes Geraldine Kennedo (IOM) National Pork Board Patricia Koshel (NRC) Janet Mulligan (NRC) Scott Swinton Maria Oria (IOM) Michigan State University Laura Pillsbury (IOM) Robin Schoen (NRC) Greg Thoma University of Arkansas

OCR for page 101