Appendix B

Participant List

Avaga Bawah

Heilbrunn Department of Population and Family Health

Columbia University

aab2161@columbia.edu

Melanie Bertram

School of Public Health

University of the Witwatersrand

mel.bertram@wits.ac.za

Peter Byass

Public Health and Clinical Medicine

Umeå University

peter.byass@epiph.umu.se

Somnath Chatterji

World Health Organization

chatterjis@who.int

Mark Collinson

School of Public Health

University of the Witwatersrand

Mark@agincourt.co.za

Hoosen Coovadia

Nelson Mandela School of Medicine

University of KwaZulu-Natal

coovadiah@ukzn.ac.za

Pieter de Jager

School of Public Health

University of the Witwatersrand

Pieter.dejager@wits.ac.za



The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 30
Appendix B Participant List Avaga Bawah Heilbrunn Department of Population and Family Health Columbia University aab2161@columbia.edu Melanie Bertram School of Public Health University of the Witwatersrand mel.bertram@wits.ac.za Peter Byass Public Health and Clinical Medicine Ume University peter.byass@epiph.umu.se Somnath Chatterji World Health Organization chatterjis@who.int Mark Collinson School of Public Health University of the Witwatersrand Mark@agincourt.co.za Hoosen Coovadia Nelson Mandela School of Medicine University of KwaZulu-Natal coovadiah@ukzn.ac.za Pieter de Jager School of Public Health University of the Witwatersrand Pieter.dejager@wits.ac.za 30

OCR for page 30
Barthlmy Kuate Defo Department of Demography University of Montreal barthelemy.kuate.defo@umontreal.ca Babalwa Dunga School of Public Health University of the Witwatersrand Babalwa.dunga@wits.ac.za Riku Elovainio World Health Organization elovainior@who.int Majid Ezzati School of Public Health Imperial College, London Majid.ezzati@imperial.ac.uk Alessandra Garbero World Population Program International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis garbero@iiasa.ac.at Carren Ginsburg School of Public Health University of the Witwatersrand carren.ginsburg@wits.ac.za Karen Hofman School of Public Health University of the Witwatersrand Karen.Hofman@wits.ac.za Chodziwadziwa Kabudula Faculty of Health Sciences University of the Witwatersrand cho@agincourt.co.za Kathleen Kahn School of Public Health University of the Witwatersrand Kathleen.Kahn@wits.ac.za 31

OCR for page 30
Taskeen Khan School of Public Health University of the Witwatersrand Taskeen.khan@wits.ac.za Mandy Maredza School of Public Health University of the Witwatersrand Mandy.maredza@wits.ac.za Robin Mejia School of Public Health University of California, Berkeley rjmejia@berkeley.edu Moffat Nyirenda College of Medicine University of Malawi mnyirenda@mlw.medcol.mw Mpho Phalatse School of Public Health University of the Witwatersrand Mpho.phalatse@wits.ac.za Gilles Pison Institut National d'Etudes Dmographiques pison@ined.fr Julie Knoll Rajaratnam Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation University of Washington jrajarat@u.washington.edu Alan D. Lopez School of Population Health University of Queensland a.lopez@sph.uq.edu.au Thomas Rehle Human Sciences Research Council trehle@hsrc.ac.za 32

OCR for page 30
Richard M. Suzman National Institute on Aging National Institutes of Health Richard.Suzman@nih.hhs.gov Stephen Tollman Health Systems Development Unit University of the Witwatersrand tollmansm@sph.wits.ac.za Eric Udjo Bureau of Market Research University of South Africa udjoe@unsia.ac.za Michael White Population Studies and Training Center Brown University michael_white@brown.edu U.S. National Academy of Sciences Staff Barney Cohen Committee on Population U.S. National Academy of Sciences bcohen@nas.edu 33