Click for next page ( 110

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 109
 109 Appendix B Survey Respondent Information GEOTECH SURVEY RESPONDENTS Agency Division Name Alabama DOT Materials and Tests Becky Keith Arizona DOT Douglas Alexander Arkansas State Hwy. & Trans. Dept. Materials Division— Geotechnical Section Jonathan Annable California DOT (Caltrans) Geotech Imad Basheer Colorado DOT Materials Cheng K. Su Connecticut DOT Geotech Leo Fontaine Washington DC DOT/IPMA Material/Pavement Management Lawrence Chung Delaware DOT Materials Jim Pappas Georgia J. T. Rabun Hawaii DOT Geotechnical Unit Brandon Hee Idaho Transportation Dept. Materials Tri Buu Illinois Dept. of Transportation Bureau of Materials/Soils Lab Riyad Wahab Indiana Geotech Daehyeon Kim Kansas Department of Transportation Geotechnical Unit Greg Schieber Louisiana DOTD Pavement and Geotechnical Design Jeffrey R. Lambert Maine Department of Transportation Planning Stephen Colson Maryland State Highway Soils & Aggregates and Field Exploration Jeffrey Withee Massachusetts Highway Department Pavement Management Edmund Naras Minnesota DOT Research Division Shongtao Dai Mississippi DOT Consultant William F. Barstis Missouri DOT Construction and Materials John Donahue Montana Geotech Dan Hill North Dakota Materials and Research Division Josey Milbradt Nebraska Dept. of Roads Materials and Research Division Omar Qudus and Mick Syslo Nevada DOT Materials Division Dean Weitzel New Hampshire DOT Pavement Management Section Charles Dusseault New Mexico DOT Materials Bob Meyers North Carolina DOT Geotechnical Njoroge Wainaina New York DOT Technical Services Division M. Makbul Hossain Ohio DOT Geotech Gene Geiger Pennsylvania DOT Materials and testing Kerry Petrasic South Dakota DOT N/A Kevin Griese South Carolina DOT G. Michael Lockman Tennessee Geotechnical Section Len Oliver Texas Branch Manager, Geotech Mike Murphy Utah Department of Transportation Materials Division Timothy D. Biel Vermont Agency of Transportation Material and Research Christopher C. Benda Virginia DOT Materials Division Stanley L. Hite Wisconsin Materials Linda Pierce Wyoming DOT Materials Ms. Jamie Sharp

OCR for page 109
110 PAVEMENT SURVEY RESPONDENTS Agency Division Name of Contact Alabama DOT Bureau of Materials and Tests Gary M. Brunson Alaska DOT&PF Materials Scott Gartin Arizona DOT Intermodal Transportation Division Paul Burch Arkansas Hwy. & Trans. Dept. Roadway Design Division Phil McConnell California DOT (Caltrans) District materials engineers Imad Basheer Colorado Dept. Of Transportation Pavement Design Program Jay Goldbaum Washington DC DDOT/QA/QC Division IPMA Lawrence Chung Delaware DOT Materials & Research Jim Pappas Florida DOT Design Bruce Dietrich Georgia DOT Office of Materials and Research JT Rabun Hawaii DOT Geotechnical and Pavement Design Section Herbert Chu Illinois DOT Bureau of Materials & Physical Research Amy Schutzbach Indiana DOT Planning Kumar P. Dave Kansas DOT Pavement Design Greg Schieber Kentucky N/A Paul Looney Louisiana DOTD Pavement & Geotechnical Design Jeffrey R. Lambert Maine DOT Highway Design Karen Gross Massachusetts N/A Kevin Fitzgerald Michigan Dept. Of Transportation Varies depending on the project Michael Eacker Minnesota DOT Pavement Design Bruce Chadbourn Mississippi DOT Roadway Design William F. Barstis Montana DOT Surfacing Design Unit Daniel Hill North Carolina DOT Pavement Management Unit Judith Corley-Lay North Dakota DOT Materials & Research Tom Bold Nevada DOT Roadbed Design Michele Maher New Mexico N/A Joe Sanchez New Hampshire DOT Materials & Research Eric Thibodeau New York State DOT Design Division M. Makbul Hossain Ohio DOT Office of Pavement Engineering Roger Green Oklahoma Dept. Of Transportation Roadway Design Jeff Dean Pennsylvania DOT N/A Don Dawood Puerto Rico Pavement Management Office Wilfredo Castro-Hernandez South Carolina DOT Materials and Research Andrew Johnson South Dakota DOT Materials & Surfacing Gill L. Hedman Texas Department of Transportation Materials and Pavements Joe Leidy Utah Dept. of Transportation Materials Tim Biel Vermont N/A Mike Pologurto Virginia Affan Habib Washington State DOT State Materials Laboratory—Pavements Linda M. Pierce Wisconsin DOT Division of Trans. System Development Laura L. Fenley Note: N/A = not available