Cover Image

Not for Sale

View/Hide Left Panel
Click for next page ( 82

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 81
C O N F E R E N C E PA RT I C I PA N T S 69 Shashank Gadda, University of Texas at Austin Kevin Lancaster, Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Oliver Gao, Cornell University Organization Brian Gardner, Federal Highway Administration Keith Lawton, Keith Lawton Consulting Laurie Garrow, Georgia Institute of Technology Jason Lemp, University of Texas at Austin John Gliebe, PB Consult, Inc. Guangchun Li, URS Corp. Roberto Gonzales, Capital Metro Lawrence Liao, Fehr & Peers Associates Charles Gorugantula, Mid-America Regional Council Andy Loonan, Iowa Department of Transportation Rachel Gossen, Oakland Metropolitan Transportation Jill Luria-Hough, Hexagon Commission Jianming Ma, University of Texas at Austin Konstadinos Goulias, University of California, Santa Atul Magoon, University of Texas at Austin Barbara Julie Martin, Capital Metro Edward Granzow, CH2M Hill Takuya Maruyama, Japan Society for Promotion of Craig Gresham, Kimley-Horn & Associates Science (University of California, Berkeley) Bruce Griesenbeck, Sacramento Area Council of Phillip Matson, Indian River County Governments Srikanth Matta, Hidalgo County Metropolitan Jessica Guo, University of Wisconsin, Madison Planning Organization Shadi Hakimi, URS Corporation Nancy McGuckin, Consultant Kevin Hall, Texas Transportation Institute Laura McWethy, University of Texas at Austin Susan Handy, University of California, Davis Italo Meloni, University of Cagliari, Italy James Harvey, Alliance Transportation Group, Inc. Dmitry Messen, Houston-Galveston Area Council Eiji Hato, University of Tokyo Eric Miller, University of Toronto, Canada Thomas Haupt, PTV AG Ronald Milone, Metropolitan Washington Council of Michael Heath, Alliance Transportation Group, Inc. Governments Paul Hershkowitz, Wilbur Smith Associates Arash Mirzaei, North Central Texas Council of James Hicks, PB Consult, Inc. Governments Petru Horvath, Georgia Institute of Technology William Moore, City of Pueblo Tian Huang, University of Texas at Austin Mark Moran, Metropolitan Washington Council of Donald Hubbard, Fehr & Peers Associates Governments Jim Hubbell, Mid-America Regional Council Daniel Morgan, Caliper Corporation Ann Hughitt, Vollmer Associates Michael Morris, North Central Texas Council of J. Douglas Hunt, University of Calgary, Canada Governments Raymond Jackson, Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Nelson Newton, Virginia Department of Governments Transportation Natarajan Janarthanan, Mirai Associates Kazuo Nishii, University of Yamanashi, Japan Davy Janssens, Transportation Research Institute, Felix Nwoko, Durham-Chapel Hill-Carrboro Hasselt University, Belgium Metropolitan Planning Organization Zhuojun Jiang, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Mark Ojah, Texas Transportation Institute Commission Marcelo Oliveira, GeoStats Philip Johnson, Dallas Area Rapid Transit Maren Outwater, Cambridge Systematics, Inc. Bob Johnston, University of California Nokil Park, Des Moines MPO Jack Jones, Alliance Transportation Group, Inc. David Pearson, Texas Transportation Institute Kenneth Kaltenbach, The Corradino Group Ram Pendyala, University of South Florida Aarti Kapur, University of Texas, Austin Michael Penic, PBS&J King Kaul, Capital Metro Scott Peterson, Central Transportation Planning Staff Keith Killough, Southern California Association of Eric Pihl, Federal Highway Administration Governments Abdul Pinjari, University of Texas at Austin Kyeil Kim, Bernardin, Lochmueller & Associates Annette Polk, Capital Metro Kyung-Hwa Kim, Portland Metro Yasasvi Popuri, Cambridge Systematics, Inc. Becky Knudson, Oregon Department of Joanne Pratt, Joanne H. Pratt Associates Transportation Chuck Purvis, Metropolitan Transportation Kara Kockelman, University of Texas at Austin Commission Frank Koppelman, Northwestern University Viplav Putta, INCOG Arun Kuppam, Cambridge Systematics, Inc. Karl Quackenbush, CTPS David Kurth, Parsons Transportation Group David Quintana, New Mexico Department of Jeffrey LaMondia, University of Texas at Austin Transportation