Click for next page ( 168

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 167
TRB OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE FOR THE STRATEGIC HIGHWAY RESEARCH PROGRAM 2* CHAIR: Kirk T. Steudle, Director, Michigan Department of Transportation MEMBERS H. Norman Abramson, Executive Vice President (Retired), Southwest Research Institute Anne P. Canby, President, Surface Transportation Policy Partnership Alan C. Clark, MPO Director, Houston-Galveston Area Council Frank L. Danchetz, Vice President, ARCADIS-US, Inc. Dan Flowers, Director, Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Stanley Gee, Executive Deputy Commissioner, New York State Department of Transportation Michael P. Lewis, Director, Rhode Island Department of Transportation Susan Martinovich, Director, Nevada Department of Transportation John R. Njord, Executive Director, Utah Department of Transportation Charles F. Potts, Chief Executive Officer, Heritage Construction and Materials Gerald Ross, Chief Engineer, Georgia Department of Transportation George E. Schoener, Executive Director, I-95 Corridor Coalition Kumares C. Sinha, Olson Distinguished Professor of Civil Engineering, Purdue University EX OFFICIO MEMBERS Victor M. Mendez, Administrator, Federal Highway Administration Ron Medford, Acting Administrator, National Highway Transportation Safety Administration John C. Horsley, Executive Director, American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials LIAISONS Tony Kane, Director, Engineering and Technical Services, American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Jeffrey F. Paniati, Executive Director, Federal Highway Administration John Pearson, Program Director, Council of Deputy Ministers Responsible for Transportation and Highway Safety, Canada Margie Sheriff, Director, SHRP 2 Implementation Team, Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management, Federal Highway Administration Michael F. Trentacoste, Associate Administrator, Research, Development, and Technology, Federal Highway Administration RENEWAL TECHNICAL COORDINATING COMMITTEE* CHAIR: Cathy Nelson, Technical Services Manager/Chief Engineer, Oregon Department of Transportation VICE CHAIR: Randell H. Iwasaki, Executive Director, Contra Costa Transportation Authority MEMBERS Rachel Arulraj, Director of Virtual Design & Construction, Parsons Brinckerhoff Michael E. Ayers, Consultant, Technology Services, American Concrete Pavement Association Thomas E. Baker, State Materials Engineer, Washington State Department of Transportation John E. Breen, Al-Rashid Chair in Civil Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin Daniel D'Angelo, Recovery Acting Manager, Director and Deputy Chief Engineer, Office of Design, New York State Department of Transportation Rocco A. DePrimo, Manager of Quality Assurance, Utility Manager, Keith and Schnars, P. A. Steven D. DeWitt, Chief Engineer, North Carolina Turnpike Authority Tom Donovan, Senior Right of Way Agent (retired), California Department of Transportation Alan D. Fisher, Manager, Construction Structures Group, Cianbro Corporation Michael Hemmingsen, Davison Transportation Service Center Manager (retired), Michigan Department of Transportation Bruce Johnson, State Bridge Engineer, Oregon Department of Transportation, Bridge Engineering Section Leonnie Kavanagh, PhD Candidate, Seasonal Lecturer, Civil Engineering Department, University of Manitoba Thomas W. Pelnik III, Director, Innovative Project Delivery Division, Virginia Department of Transportation John J. Robinson, Jr., Assistant Chief Counsel, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation, Governor's Office of General Counsel Michael Ryan, Vice President, Michael Baker Jr., Inc. Cliff J. Schexnayder, Eminent Scholar Emeritus, Arizona State University Ted M. Scott II, Director, Engineering, American Trucking Associations, Inc. Gary D. Taylor, Professional Engineer Gary C. Whited, Program Manager, Construction and Materials Support Center, University of WisconsinMadison AASHTO LIAISONS Erik Maninga, Engineering Management Fellow, American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials James T. McDonnell, Program Director for Engineering, American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials FHWA LIAISONS Steve Gaj, Leader, System Management and Monitoring Team, Office of Asset Management, Federal Highway Administration Cheryl Allen Richter, Assistant Director, Pavement Research and Development, Office of Infrastructure Research and Development, Federal Highway Administration J. B. "Butch" Wlaschin, Director, Office of Asset Management, Federal Highway Administration CANADA LIAISON Lance Vigfusson, Assistant Deputy Minister of Engineering & Operations, Manitoba Infrastructure and Transportation *Membership as of March 2011.