Cover Image

Not for Sale



View/Hide Left Panel
Click for next page ( 87


The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 86
86 APPENDIX I Listing of Equipment and Technology for FOD Management INSPECTION REMOVAL Air Boss Sweepers http://www.fodfinder.com/pages/airboss.html Eagle Integrated Solutions FOD Boss by F.O.D. Control Corp http://www.eagleintegrated.net/ http://www.fodcontrol.com/fod_boss.html FODetect by XSight Systems Various sweepers by Tymco http://www.xsightsys.com/fodetect.htm http://www.tymco.com/sweepers/index.htm Fod Finder Various sweepers by Wayne http://www.fodfinder.com/pages/fodfinder.html http://www.waynesweepers.com/ i-Air by Nuebert Aero Corp http://www.airportnac.com/AviationGIS.aspx Magnetic i-Ferret by Stratech Systems http://www.stratechsystems.com/iv_iferret.asp Power Bar by F.O.D. Control Corporation Atlas Inspection Technologies http://www.fodcontrol.com/powerbar.html http://www.atlas-inspection.com/foreign-object-retrieval- Myslik, Inc. tools.html http://www.wezulwebdesign.com/myslikinc/airportuse/ airportuse.html DETECTION Magnets, Inc. http://www.airportfodmagnets.com/4_fod.html FODetect by XSight Systems http://www.xsightsys.com/fodetect.htm Fod Finder DOCUMENTATION http://www.fodfinder.com/pages/fodfinder.html i-Ferret by Stratech Systems Although some airports have developed an in-house documen- http://www.stratechsystems.com/iv_iferret.asp tation system, most suppliers of FOD detection technology Tarsier by QinetiQ have also developed an integrated FOD detection software http://www.qinetiq.com/home_tarsier.html program to be used with their detection technology. Trex FOD Finder http://www.trexenterprises.com/fodfinderSite/pages/ fodfinder.html