VIRGINIA TRIMBLE, University of California, Irvine; University of Maryland, Chairman; JOHN N. BAHCALL, Institute for Advanced Study, Vice-Chair; ERIC CHAISSON, Space Telescope Science Institute; ARTHUR CODE, University of Wisconsin, Madison; EDWARD K. CONKLIN, FORTH, Inc.; JOHN COWAN, University of Oklahoma; ALEXANDER DALGARNO, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics; FRANK DRAKE, University of California, Santa Cruz; REBECCA ELSON, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics; GEORGE FIELD, Harvard University; ANDREW FRAKNOI, Astronomical Society of the Pacific; HERBERT FRIEDMAN, Naval Research Laboratory; JOHN S. GALLAGHER, AURA; JESSE GREENSTEIN, California Institute of Technology; HERBERT GURSKY, Naval Research Laboratory; STEPHEN MARAN, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center; PHILIP MORRISON, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; CATHERINE A. PILACHOWSKI, Kitt Peak National Observatory; PHILIP SADLER, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics; CARL SAGAN, Cornell University; PHILIP SCHWARTZ, Naval Research Laboratory; STEVEN SHORE, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center; ALEXANDER G. SMITH, University of Florida; HARLAN SMITH, University of Texas, Austin; MICHAEL S. TURNER, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory; PAUL A. VANDEN BOUT, National Radio Astronomy Observatory; GART WESTERHOUT, U.S. Naval Observatory; JAMES WESTPHAL, California Institute of Technology; R. STEPHEN WHITE, University of California, Riverside; ALBERT WHITFORD, University of California, Santa Cruz


LARRY SMARR, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Chair; WILLIAM PRESS, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, Vice-Chair; DAVID W. ARNETT, University of Arizona; ALASTAIR G.W. CAMERON, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics; RICHARD M. CRUTCHER, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; DAVID J. HELFAND, Columbia University; PAUL HOROWITZ, Harvard University; SUSAN G. KLEINMANN, University of Massachusetts, Amherst; JEFFREY L. LINSKY, University of Colorado, Boulder; BARRY F. MADORE, California Institute of Technology; RICHARD A. MATZNER, University of Texas, Austin; CLAIRE ELLEN MAX, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory; DIMITRI MIHALAS, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; RICHARD A. PERLEY, National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Socorro; THOMAS A. PRINCE, California Institute of Technology; CHRISTOPHER T. RUSSELL, University of California, Los Angeles; ETHAN J. SCHREIER, Space

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement