PETER B. BOYCE,* American Astronomical Society, Chair

CHARLES A. BEICHMAN,* Institute for Advanced Study, Vice-Chair

HELMUT A. ABT,* National Optical Astronomy Observatories

WENDY HAGEN BAUER,* Wellesley College

GEOFFREY BURBIDGE,* University of California, San Diego

ANITA L. COCHRAN,* University of Texas, Austin

ROBERT DORFMAN, University of Maryland

HUGH HARRIS,* U.S. Naval Observatory

ROBERT HAVLEN,* National Radio Astronomy Observatory

CHRISTINE JONES, Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory

JEFFREY L. LINSKY, University of Colorado, Boulder

JULIE LUTZ,* Washington State University

LEE G. MUNDY,* University of Maryland

COLIN A. NORMAN, Space Telescope Science Institute

PATRICK S. OSMER, National Optical Astronomy Observatories

JAY M. PASACHOFF, Williams College

BENJAMIN PEERY, Howard University

R. MARCUS PRICE, University of New Mexico

HARRY SHIPMAN,* University of Delaware

JILL C. TARTER,* NASA Ames Research Center

HARLEY THRONSON,* University of Wyoming

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement