ALAN LIGHTMAN, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Chair

JOHN N. BAHCALL, Institute for Advanced Study, Vice-Chair

SALLIE L. BALIUNAS, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

ROGER D. BLANDFORD, California Institute of Technology

MARGARET E. BURBIDGE, University of California, La Jolla

MARC DAVIS, University of California, Berkeley

DOUGLAS EARDLEY, University of California, Santa Barbara

JAMES E. GUNN, Princeton University

PAUL HOROWITZ, Harvard University

EUGENE LEVY, University of Arizona

CHRISTOPHER F. McKEE, University of California, Berkeley

PHILIP C. MYERS, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

JEREMIAH OSTRIKER, Princeton University Observatory

VERA C. RUBIN, Carnegie Institution of Washington

IRWIN SHAPIRO, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

MICHAEL S. TURNER, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory

EDWARD WRIGHT, University of California, Los Angeles

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement