Lilibeth Andre

Rice University Shell Center for Sustainability

Melissa Bain

Houston-Galveston Area Council

Katrina Bayer

Houston-Galveston Area Council

Dagmar Beck

Rice University

Rich Bissell

The National Academies

Jim Blackburn

Rice University

Dominic Brose

The National Academies

Armando Carbonell

Lincoln Institute of Land Policy

Nancy Christopherson


Amma Cobbinah


Peggy Crist

U.S. Department of Transportation

Jeremy Cross

Gavin Dillingham

Houston Independent School District

Andrea Galindo

Rice University

Kathleen Garland

University of Houston, Clear Lake

Renissa Garza Montalvo

City of Houston, Parks and Recreation Dept

Camilo Gomez

Rice University

Lisa Gonzalez

Houston Advanced Research Center

Tamar Greasby

National Center for Atmospheric Research

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 63
B REGISTERED PARTICIPANTS Lilibeth Andre Peggy Crist Rice University Shell Center for U.S. Department of Sustainability Transportation Melissa Bain Jeremy Cross Houston-Galveston Area Council Gavin Dillingham Houston Independent School Katrina Bayer District Houston-Galveston Area Council Andrea Galindo Rice University Dagmar Beck Rice University Kathleen Garland University of Houston, Clear Rich Bissell Lake The National Academies Renissa Garza Montalvo Jim Blackburn City of Houston, Parks and Rice University Recreation Dept Dominic Brose Camilo Gomez The National Academies Rice University Armando Carbonell Lisa Gonzalez Lincoln Institute of Land Policy Houston Advanced Research Center Nancy Christopherson METRO Tamar Greasby National Center for Amma Cobbinah Atmospheric Research METRO 63

OCR for page 63
64 PATHWAYS TO URBAN SUSTAINABILITY-HOUSTON Winnie Hamilton Elizabeth Love Baylor College of Medicine Houston Endowment, Inc. Marilu Hastings Graciela Lubertino The Cynthia and George Houston-Galveston Area Mitchell Foundation Council Mary Ellen Hynes Brandt Mannchen U.S. Department of Homeland Houston Sierra Club Security Angela Martinez Tom Ivy Knudson, LP Texas Stream Team Sarah Mason Mark Juedeman City of Houston Transition Houston John Mejia Lester King Desert Research Institute Shell Center for Sustainability Amar Mohite Stephen Klineberg City of Houston Rice University Catherine Mosbacher Jim Lester Center for Houston's Future Houston Advanced Research Center Marina Moses The National Academies Carol Lewis Texas Southern University John Nielsen-Gammon Texas A&M Dolly Li Shell Center for Sustainability Jennifer Ostlind City of Houston, Planning Lisa Lin Department Office of the Mayor of Houston Jamie Padgett Katherine Lorenz Rice University Cynthia and George Mitchell Foundation Herminia Palacio Harris County Public Health and Environmental Services

OCR for page 63
REGISTERED PARTICIPANTS 65 Patrice Parsons Donna Rybiski ICLEI Center for Houston's Future Walter Peacock David Sailor Texas A&M Portland State University Stephanie Post Deanna Schmidt Rice University University of Houston, Clear Lake Natasha Prudent Centers for Disease Control and Janis Scott Prevention Rice University Dan Raine Anna Sedillo City of Houston, Department Of City of Houston Public Works & Engineering Jeff Taebel John Randolph Houston-Galveston Area Virginia Tech Council Laura Reséndez de Lozano Citlali Tapia Rice University Rice University Brenda Reyes Rives Taylor Houston Department of Health Gensler and Human Services Matthew Tejada Dylan Richmond Air Alliance Houston The National Academies Aaron Tuley Rocaille Roberts Meta-Pattern, LLC Harris County Public Health & Environmental Services Fay Watson Pearland Community Center Kristi Roberts University of Houston Geri Wells Wells Consulting Jennifer Ronk Houston Advanced Research Chuck Wemple Center Houston-Galvesotn Area Council

OCR for page 63
66 PATHWAYS TO URBAN SUSTAINABILITY-HOUSTON Bruce Wilcoxon ConocoPhillips Leah Wolfthal University of Houston Michaelle Wormly WOMAN, Inc. Amanda Zuniga Houston-Galveston Area Council