Acknowledgment of Reviewers

This report has been reviewed in draft form by individuals chosen for their diverse perspectives and technical expertise, in accordance with procedures approved by the Report Review Committee of the National Research Council (NRC). The purpose of this independent review is to provide candid and critical comments that will assist the institution in making its published report as sound as possible and to ensure that the report meets institutional standards for objectivity, evidence, and responsiveness to the study charge. The review comments and draft manuscript remain confidential to protect the integrity of the deliberative process. We wish to thank the following individuals for their review of this report:

Douglas M. Chapin, MPR Associates;

Philip Clark, GPU Nuclear Corporation (retired);

Michael I. Corradini, University of Wisconsin;

Todd Ditmire, University of Texas at Austin;

R. Paul Drake, University of Michigan;

Douglas Eardley, University of California at Santa Barbara;

Arjun Makhijani, Institute for Energy and Environmental Research;

Gregory Moses, University of Wisconsin;

Burton Richter, Stanford University;

Robert H. Socolow, Princeton University;

Frank N. von Hippel, Princeton University; and

Steven Zinkle, Oak Ridge National Laboratory.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement