Appendix B

Participants List

Julia Abrahams

Ray Adomaitis
University of Maryland

Paul Amirtharaj
U.S. Army Research Laboratory

Alan Anderson
The National Academies

Michael Andrews
L-3 Communications

Frank Barros
Department of Homeland Security

Ross Bringans

Julia Brown
Universal Display Corporation

Miko Cakmak
University of Akron

John Chen
Industrial Technology and Research Institute of Taiwan

Hemi Chopra
National Institute for Standards and Technology

Michael Ciesinski

McAlister Clabaugh
The National Academies

Byron Clayton

Nick Colaneri
Arizona State University

Khershed Cooper
Naval Research Laboratory

Eve Copeland
U.S.-Israel Science and Technology Foundation

Carl Dahlof
Delegation of the European Union to the U.S.A

David Dawson
The National Academies

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 112
Appendix B Participants List Julia Abrahams Hemi Chopra National Institute for Standards Ray Adomaitis and Technology University of Maryland Michael Ciesinski Paul Amirtharaj FlexTech U.S. Army Research Laboratory McAlister Clabaugh Alan Anderson The National Academies The National Academies Byron Clayton Michael Andrews NorTech L-3 Communications Nick Colaneri Frank Barros Arizona State University Department of Homeland Security Khershed Cooper Ross Bringans Naval Research Laboratory PARC Eve Copeland Julia Brown U.S.-Israel Science and Universal Display Corporation Technology Foundation Miko Cakmak Carl Dahlof University of Akron Delegation of the European Union to the U.S.A John Chen Industrial Technology and David Dawson Research Institute of Taiwan The National Academies 112

OCR for page 112
APPENDIX B 113 Romeo del Rosario Eric Forsythe U.S. Army Research Laboratory U.S. Army Research Laboratory David Dierksheide Doug Freitag The National Academies Bayside Materials Brian DiNunno Pradeep Fulay Project Enhancement Corporation National Science Foundation Ananth Dodabalapur Dan Gamota University of Texas at Austin iNEMI Michael Dudzik Robin Gaster Lockheed Martin ASTRA Michael Durstock Lou Graziano The Air Force Research Lab The Dow Chemical Company Thomas Edman Victoria Hadfield Applied Materials Consultant Jessica Emond Matthew Hammond APCO Worldwide National Institute of Standards and Technology Pete Engardio The National Academies George Handy Activity for Innovation and Jon Epstein Economic Growth Office of Senator Jeff Bingaman Andy Hannah Edward Etzkorn Plextronics U.S. Department of Energy Gregory Henschel Kevin Ewsuk U.S. Department of Education Sandia National Laboratories Mark Hartney Dave Eyler U.S. Department of Energy OEM Applications Jim Hurd Don Fix GreenScience Exchange Hyjek and Fix Tom Jackson Stephen Forrest Penn State University University of Michigan

OCR for page 112
114 FLEXIBLE ELECTRONICS Christian Joergens Karin Louzada Embassy of the Federal Republic Netherlands Office for Science of Germany And Technology Brian Johnston John Lushetsky Eastman Kodak U.S. Department of Energy Mark Juba Neil MacDonald Eastman Kodak Federal Technology Watch Zakya Kafafi Phillipp Marxgut National Science Foundation Embassy of Austria John Kania Christian May Applied Materials Fraunhofer Institute Bradley Keelor Clark McFadden British Embassy Dewey & LeBoeuf LLP Ethan Klem Bill Morin RTI International Applied Materials Sridhar Kota David Morton White House OSTP U.S. Army Sanjay Kotha Brendan O’Connor Dow Chemical Company National Institute of Standards and Technology Lori Lecker Plextronics Jongwan Park SRI International Changhee Lee Seoul National University Michael Pecht University of Maryland Jay Lewis RTI International John Pellegrino U.S. Army Research Laboratory Ann Liebschutz U.S.-Israel Science and Kurt Pernstitch Technology Foundation National Institute of Standards and Technology Eric Lin National Institute of Standards John Pettit and Technology Pettit Applied Technologies, Inc.

OCR for page 112
APPENDIX B 115 Mark Poliks James Sturm State University of New York Princeton University at Binghampton James Sutton Per Lyse Rasmussen Eastman Kodak Royal Danish Embassy Carl Taussig Joan Rolf Hewlett-Packard White House OSTP David Taylor Bob Rustin David Taylor Communications Dupont Teijin Films LLC Michael Schen Carroll Thomas-Martin National Institute of Standards National Institute of Standards and and Technology Technology Arun Seraphin Malcolm Thompson White House OSTP RPO Devanand Shenoy Robert Trew DARPA National Science Foundation Sujai Shivakumar James Turner The National Academies Association of Public and Land-grant Universities Don Siegel University at Albany, SUNY Elaine Ulrich Office of Congresswoman Phillip Singerman Gabrielle Giffords B&D Consulting Lynn Van Fleit Scott Sklar Diplomacy Matters Institute The Stella Group, Ltd. Karl Varner Vishal Shrotriya Varner International Group Solarmer Energy Inc. Ralph Wachter Karl Stegenga Office of Naval Research Hyjek and Fix James Watkins Jan Stout National Science Foundation Office of Senator Sherrod Brown Charles Wessner The National Academies

OCR for page 112
116 FLEXIBLE ELECTRONICS John West Tom Worrell Kent State University Plextronics Dorinda White Charles Yang Office of Congresswoman National Science Foundation Diane Watson Nikolai Zhitenev David Widawsky National Institute of Standards Environmental Protection Agency and Technology Jessie Womble CONNECT