CRUK Cancer Research UK
CSG Clinical Studies Group (in the UK)
CT computed tomography
CTAC Clinical Trials and Translational Research Advisory Group
CTEP Cancer Therapy Evaluation Program
CTU Clinical Trials Unit (in the UK)
DNA deoxyribonucleic acid
ECOG Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group
EGFR epidermal growth factor receptor
EMA European Medicines Agency
FDA Food and Drug Administration
FLT3 fms-like tyrosine kinase 3 (fms is the receptor for macrophage colony stimulating factor)
GOG Gynecologic Oncology Group
HER2 human epidermal growth factor receptor 2
IDE Investigational Device Exemption
IND Investigational New Drug
IOM Institute of Medicine
IP intellectual property
IRB institutional review board
IRF independent radiology facility
IT information technology
KRAS Kirsten rat sarcoma oncogene
NCCCP NCI Community Cancer Centers Program
NCCTG North Central Cancer Treatment Group
NCI National Cancer Institute
NCORP NCI Community Oncology Research Program
NCPF National Cancer Policy Forum
NCRI National Cancer Research Institute (in the UK)
NCRN National Cancer Research Network (in the UK)

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement