We wish to thank the following individuals for their review of this report: John Burris, Burroughs Wellcome Fund; Maryann Feldman, University of North Carolina; Robert Genco, Science, Technology Transfer and Economic Outreach; Howard Gobstein, Association of Public and Land-grant Universities; David Goldston, Natural Resources Defense Council; Mark Gorenberg, Hummer Winblad Venture Partners; Susan Hackwood, California Council on Science and Technology; George Heaton, Worcester Polytechnic Institute; Edwin Przybylowicz, Eastman Kodak Company (Retired); Andrew Reamer, The Brookings Institution; and Howard Rosen, Stanford University.

Although the reviewers listed above have provided many constructive comments and suggestions, they were not asked to endorse the conclusions or recommendations, nor did they see the final draft of the report before its release. The review of this report was overseen by Maxine Savitz, Honeywell Inc. (Retired) and Stephen Fienberg, Carnegie Mellon University. Appointed by the National Academies, they were responsible for making certain that an independent examination of this report was carried out in accordance with institutional procedures and that all review comments were carefully considered. Responsibility for the final content of this report rests entirely with the authoring committee and the institution.

Charles W. Wessner

Mary L. Good

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement