Click for next page ( 190

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 189
OCEAN STUDIES BOARD B National Research Council Board Rosters Members ROBERT A. DUCE, Chair, Texas A&M University, College Station E. VIRGINIA ARMBRUST, University of Washington, Seattle KEVIN R. ARRIGO, Stanford University, California CLAUDIA BENETIZ-NELSON, University of South Carolina, Columbia EDWARD A. BOYLE, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge RITA R. COLWELL, University of Maryland, College Park SARAH W. COOKSEY, State of Delaware, Dover CORTIS K. COOPER, Chevron Corporation, San Ramon, California ROBERT HALLBERG, NOAA/GFDL and Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey DAVID HALPERN, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, California SUSAN E. HUMPHRIS, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Woods Hole, Massachusetts BONNIE J. MCCAY, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, New Jersey STEVEN A. MURAWSKI, University of South Florida, St. Petersburg JOHN A. ORCUTT, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, La Jolla, California H. TUBA ÖZKAN-HALLER, Oregon State University, Corvallis STEVEN E. RAMBERG, Penn State Applied Research Lab, Washington, DC MARTIN D. SMITH, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina MARGARET SPRING, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Monterey, California DON WALSH, International Maritime Incorporated, Myrtle Point, Oregon DOUGLAS WARTZOK, Florida International University, Miami LISA D. WHITE, University of California, Berkeley and San Francisco State University 189 R02581--Oil Spills.indd 189 7/17/14 11:16 AM

OCR for page 189
APPENDIX B Ex-Officio MARY (MISSY ) H. FEELEY, ExxonMobil Exploration Company, Houston, Texas Staff SUSAN ROBERTS, Board Director CLAUDIA MENGELT, Senior Program Officer DEBORAH GLICKSON, Senior Program Officer STACEE KARRAS, Research Associate PAMELA LEWIS, Administrative Coordinator SHUBHA BANSKOTA, Financial Associate PAYTON KULINA, Program Assistant POLAR RESEARCH BOARD Members JAMES W. C. WHITE, Chair, University of Colorado, Boulder WALEED ABDALATI, University of Colorado, Boulder SRIDHAR ANANDAKRISHNAN, Pennsylvania State University KATEY WALTER ANTHONY, University of Alaska Fairbanks JULIE BRIGHAM-GRETTE, University of Massachusetts, Amherst JOHN CASSANO, University of Colorado, Boulder JENNIFER A. FRANCIS, Rutgers University EILEEN E. HOFMANN, Old Dominion University BERNICE M. JOSEPH, University of Alaska Fairbanks ELLEN S. MOSLEY-THOMPSON, Ohio State University GEORGE B. NEWTON, U.S. Arctic Research Commission RAFE POMERANCE, Independent Consultant CARYN REA, ConocoPhillips GAIUS (GUS) R. SHAVER, Marine Biological Laboratory ALLAN T. WEATHERWAX, Siena College Ex-Officio JACQUELINE M. GREBMEIER (U.S. Delegate to IASC), University of Maryland TERRY WILSON (U.S. Delegate to SCAR), Ohio State University DENEB KARENTZ (Alternate U.S. Delegate to SCAR), University of San Francisco 190 R02581--Oil Spills.indd 190 7/17/14 11:16 AM

OCR for page 189
Appendix B Staff LAURIE GELLER, Senior Program Officer LAUREN BROWN, Associate Program Officer MARINE BOARD Members THOMAS M. LESCHINE, Chair, University of Washington VICE ADMIRAL JAMES C. CARD, Ret., Vice Chair, Independent Consultant STEVEN R. BARNUM, Hydrographic Consultation Services MARY R. BROOKS, Dalhousie University STEPHEN M. CARMEL, Maersk Line Ltd. EDWARD N. COMSTOCK, Raytheon Company ELMER P. DABENBERGER, III, Independent Consultant REAR ADMIRAL THOMAS J. ECCLES, USJ-IMECO Holding Company JEANNE M. GRASSO, Blank Rome, LLP STEPHAN T. GRILLI, University of Rhode Island CAPT. DOUGLAS J. GRUBBS, Crescent River Port Pilots Association JOHN M. HOLMES, Independent Consultant DONALD LIU, Marine Consultant RICHARD S. MERCIER, Texas A&M University, College of Medicine EDMOND J. MORAN, JR., Moran Towing Corporation ALI MOSLEH, University of Maryland, College Park CAPT. GEORGE B. NEWTON, JR., Independent Consultant KARLENE H. ROBERTS, University of California, Berkeley DAVID B. SANFORD, II, Manchester Maritime Associates, LLC PETER K. VELEZ, Peter Velez Engineering, LLC Staff W. SCOTT BROTEMARKLE, Director TIMOTHY DEVLIN, Senior Program Assistant 191 R02581--Oil Spills.indd 191 7/17/14 11:16 AM

OCR for page 189
R02581--Oil Spills.indd 192 7/17/14 11:16 AM