Workshop Participants


Robert H. Latiff, Chair

R. Latiff Associates

Robert E. Schafrik, Vice-Chair

GE Aviation

Valerie Browning

ValTech Solutions, LLC

Jesus M. de la Garza

Virginia Polytechnic Institute

Rosario Gerhardt

Georgia Institute of Technology

Michael F. Mcgrath

Analytic Services, Inc.

E. Sarah Slaughter

Built Environment Coalition

A. Galip Ulsoy

University of Michigan

Haydn N.G. Wadley

University of Virginia


Kenan Jarboe

Athena Alliance

David H. Johnson

Wright Patterson Air Force Base

Nayanee Gupta

Institute of Defense Analyses/Science and Technology Policy Institute

William Ritchie

Tempus Institute

Eric Schneider

Key Tech

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 50
B Workshop Participants DMMI STANDING AND PLANNING A. Galip Ulsoy COMMITTEE MEMBERS University of Michigan Robert H. Latiff, Chair Haydn N.G. Wadley R. Latiff Associates University of Virginia Robert E. Schafrik, Vice-Chair GE Aviation WORKSHOP SPEAKERS Kenan Jarboe Valerie Browning Athena Alliance ValTech Solutions, LLC David H. Johnson Jesus M. de la Garza Wright Patterson Air Force Base Virginia Polytechnic Institute Nayanee Gupta Rosario Gerhardt Institute of Defense Analyses/Science Georgia Institute of Technology and Technology Policy Institute Michael F. McGrath William Ritchie Analytic Services, Inc. Tempus Institute E. Sarah Slaughter Eric Schneider Built Environment Coalition Key Tech 50

OCR for page 50
Appendix B 51 OTHER ATTENDEES Devanand Shenoy U.S. Department of Energy Amit Bagchi Naval Research Laboratory Lewis Sloter Office of the Assistant Secretary Ernest Chin of Defense for Research and Army Research Laboratory Engineering George Chiu Don Szczur National Science Foundation Universal Solutions International, Inc. Julie Christodoulou Ralph Wachter Office of Naval Research National Science Foundation Paul Collopy Jennifer Wolk National Science Foundation Office of Naval Research Jeff DePriest Jeff Zabinski Defense Threat Reduction Agency Army Research Laboratory Michael Dunn Office of Manufacturing and Industrial WORKSHOP STAFF Base Policy Dennis Chamot Acting Director William Hong National Materials and Manufacturing Institute for Defense Analyses Board Warren Johnson Maureen Mellody Universal Technology Corporation Rapporteur Matt Kirleis Joe Palmer U.S. Navy Senior Project Assistant National Materials and Manufacturing Scott Matthews Board U.S. Navy Erik Svedberg Heather Meeks Senior Program Officer Defense Threat Reduction Agency National Materials and Manufacturing Board Adele Ratcliff Manufacturing Technology, Inc.