Click for next page ( 47

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 46
B Workshop Participants Bharat Bhushan, Ohio State University Valerie Browning, ValTech Solutions, LLC Dennis Chamot, National Research Council (retired) Julie Christodoulou, Office of Naval Research Dan Crichton, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Jim Davis, University of California at Los Angeles Jesus de la Garza, Virginia Tech Robert Dowding, U.S. Army Research Laboratory Barry Farmer, U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory David Forrest, Department of Energy Steven Freiman, Consultant Lisa Friedersdorf, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office Rosario Gerhardt, Georgia Institute of Technology Natalie Gluck, Institute for Defense Analyses Ken Hix, GE Aviation Russell Irving, GE Robert Latiff, R. Latiff Associates Alexis Lewis, Naval Research Laboratory Steven Linder, Office of the Secretary of Defense Kenny Lipkowitz, Office of Naval Research Jesse Margiotta, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency Thom Mason, Oak Ridge National Laboratory Suveen Mathaudhu, North Carolina State University Peter Matic, Naval Research Laboratory Anne Matsuura, Optical Society of America Michael McGrath, Analytic Services, Inc. Heather Meeks, Defense Threat Reduction Agency Jed Pitera, IBM Ward Plummer, Louisiana State University Siddiq Qidwai, Naval Research Laboratory Adele Ratcliff, Department of Defense, OSD, Manufacturing Technology Mike Rigdon, Consultant John Rumble, R&R Data Services Robert Schafrik, GE Aviation Dave Shepherd, Department of Homeland Security Lewis Sloter, Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering Michael Stebbins, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy David Stepp, U.S. Army Research Laboratory Denise Swink, Private Consultant Galip Ulsoy, University of Michigan Hayden Wadley, University of Virginia PREPUBLICATION DRAFT—SUBJECT TO FURTHER EDITORIAL CORRECTION 46

OCR for page 46
Chuck Ward, U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory Scott Weidman, National Research Council Jennifer Wolk, Naval Surface Warfare Center Jeff Zabinski, U.S. Army Research Laboratory Wayne Ziegler, U.S. Army Research Laboratory PREPUBLICATION DRAFT—SUBJECT TO FURTHER EDITORIAL CORRECTION 47