teacher to a statewide network, Trecha noted. No matter what the scale of this engagement, the experiences resulting from this implementation phase would provide lessons from which all can learn, even teachers and school systems without ready access to such networks.

Finally, the breakout group suggested the establishment of an online searchable database to identify working models, similarities among approaches, and new innovations.

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement