Click for next page ( 275

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 274
Appendix F Participants in Special Sessions Invited Guests, Committee Meeting in Davis, California, March 1990 Roger Garrett (organizer), Aquaculture and Fisheries Program, University of California at Davis Harvey Collins, Sacramento Department of Health Services Fred Conte, University of California, Aquaculture Extension John Forster, Sea Farms of Norway Robert Meek, Ecomar, Inc. Michael Neushul, University of California Marine Science Institute James Rote, California Joint Committee on Fisheries and Aquaculture Peter Scrivani, Pacific Mariculture, Inc. World Aquaculture Society Meeting, Halifax, Nova Scotia, 'June 1990 Kenneth Chew, University of Washington John Corbin, Hawaii Aquaculture Development Program Richard DeVoe, South Carolina Sea Grant Consortium Carol Engle, University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff Gery Flynn, Brandan Ur Atlantach, Ireland John Forster, Sea Farms of Norway Judith Freeman, Washington Department of Fisheries Richard Gowen, Dunstaffnage Marine Laboratory, Scotland Upton Hatch, Auburn University 274

OCR for page 274
PARTICIPANTS IN SPECIAL SESSIONS Thomas Losordo, North Carolina State University John Pitts, Washington Department of Agriculture Robert Pomeroy, Clemson University Gary Pruder, Oceanic Institute, Hawaii Harald Rosenthal, University of Kiel, Institute of Marine Studies, Germany Jeff Taylor, Zeigler Brothers Dallas Weaver, Scientific Hatcheries Alex Wypizinski, Rutgers University Invited Guests, Committee Meeting in Hilton Head, South Carolina, August 1990 275 Richard DeVoe, (organizer), South Carolina Sea Grant Consortium Eddie Gordon, South Carolina Crab Company Bennett Helms, International Mariculture Resources, Inc., South Carolina Ronald Hodson, Sea Grant College Program, University of North Carolina Jurij Homziak, Mississippi Sea Grant Advisory Service Fred Kern, National Marine Fisheries Service Oxford Laboratory, Maryland Ronald Malone, Department of Civil Engineering, Louisiana State University Steve Otwell, Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition, University of Florida Wynn Pettibone, Laguna Madre Shrimp Farms, Texas William Rutledge, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department Jack Whetstone, South Carolina Marine Extension Service Aquaculture International Congress and Exposition Vancouver, British Columbia, September 1990 Alan Archibald, British C. Salmon Farmers Association, Canada Amanda Courtney, British Trout Association Ltd., England Eric Edwards, Shellfish Association of Great Britain David Egan, The DPA Group, Canada Tony Fox, Fanad Sea Fisheries Ltd., Ireland Erik Hempel, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania Peter Hjul, AGB Heighway Ltd. Lee Lippert, Lippert International, United States Ted Needham, The DPA Group, Canada David Rackham, Hydro Food Products Ltd., Scotland Ronald Roberts, University of Stirling, Scotland Susan Shaw, University of Stirling, Scotland John Spence, British Columbia Aquaculture Research and Development Council

OCR for page 274