The author wishes to thank Henrick Harwood, Mark Pauly, Sharon Brown, Jacques Cremer, Stephen Sheppard, William T. Smith, II, Philip J. Cook, and Nels Pearsall for helpful discussions.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement