PETER T. JOHNSON, (Chairman). Former Administrator, Bonneville Power Administration, McCall, Idaho

DENNIS J. AIGNER, Dean, Graduate School of Management, University of California, Irvine

DOUGLAS R. BOHI, Director, Energy and Natural Resources Division, Resources for the Future, Washington, D.C.

JAMES H. CALDWELL, Jr., Washington, DC 20016

ESTELLE B. DAGUM, Director, Time Series Research and Analysis Division, STATISTICS CANADA, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

DANIEL A. DREYFUS, Vice President, Strategic Planning and Analysis, Gas Research Institute, Washington, D.C.

EDWARD L. FLOM, Manager, Industry Analysis & Forecasts, Amoco Corporation, Chicago, IL

DAVID B. GOLDSTEIN, Senior Staff Scientist, Natural Resources Defense Council, San Francisco, CA

LOUIS GORDON, Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

VELLO A. KUUSKRAA, Chairman, ICF Resources Inc., Fairfax, VA

JAMES W. LITCHFIELD, Director of Power Planning, Northwest Power Planning Council, Portland, Oregon 97204

STEPHEN C. PECK, Director, Environment Division, Electric Power Research Institute, Palo Alto, CA

MARC H. ROSS, Professor, Department of Physics, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

EDWARD S. RUBIN, Professor, Department of Engineering & Public Policy, Carnegie-Mellon University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

JAMES L. SWEENEY, Professor, Department of Engineering-Economic Systems, Terman Engineering Center, Stanford University, Stanford, California

DAVID O. WOOD, Director, Center for Energy Policy Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Sloan School of Management, Cambridge, MA


MAHADEVAN (DEV) MANI, Study Director, and Acting Director, Energy Engineering Board

ARCHIE L. WOOD, Acting Executive Director, Commission on Engineering and Technical Systems

JUDY AMRI, Administrative Associate


The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement