FREDERICK A. MURPHY, School of Veterinary Medicine, University of California at Davis

THOMAS W. SCOTT (Rapporteur), Department of Entomology, University of Maryland at College Park

ALEXIS SHELOKOV,* Salk Institute, Government Services Division


Protozoans, Helminths, and Fungi

Task Force 3 met in Washington, D.C., on May 8, 1991, with the following participants:

RONALD E. BLANTON (Rapporteur), Division of Geographic Medicine, Department of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University, School of Medicine

CARLOS C. CAMPBELL, Malaria Branch, Parasitic Diseases Division, National Center for Infectious Diseases, Centers for Disease Control

WILLIAM E. DISMUKES, Department of Medicine, Division of Infectious Disease, University of Alabama School of Medicine

ADEL A. F. MAHMOUD (Chair),* Department of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University, University Hospitals of Cleveland

ROSEMARY SOAVE, Division of Infectious Diseases, Cornell Medical Center, New York Hospital

ANDREW SPIELMAN,* Department of Tropical Public Health, Harvard School of Public Health

ROBERT B. TESH, Yale Arbovirus Research Unit, Department of Epidemiology and Public Health, Yale University School of Medicine


Policy Options

Task Force 4 met in Washington, D.C., on May 13-14, 1991, with the following participants:

BARRY R. BLOOM,* Department of Microbiology and Immunology, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Yeshiva University

CIRO A. DE QUADROS, Expanded Programme on Immunization, Pan American Health Organization

WALTER R. DOWDLE, Centers for Disease Control

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement