Cover Image


View/Hide Left Panel

1:00 p.m.

Intellectual Property Rights and Competitive Strategy


MODERATOR: Jacques J. Gorlin


Otto A. Stamm, CIBA-GEIGY AG

Michiyuki Uenohara, NEC Corporation

W. L. Keefauver, Consultant

Antonio Medina Mora Icaza, ANIPCO

2:00 p.m.

Open Discussion

2:30 p.m.

What Next?


MODERATOR: Arden L. Bement, Jr., TRW Inc.


Robert E. Evenson, Yale University

David C. Mowery, University of California at Berkeley

Michael Borrus, University of California at Berkeley

Robert W. Lucky, AT&T Bell Laboratories

Eugene Skolnikoff, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

3:45 p.m.

Open Discussion

4:15 p.m.

Moderator's Summation

4:25 p.m.

Chair's Comments

4:30 p.m.


The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement