Pamela Johnson, Ph.D.

Chief, Applied Research Division

Office of Health

U.S. Agency for International Development

Washington, D.C.

Thomas D. Kiley, J.D.


Hillsborough, CA

Pierre Lemoine

Chief, National Laboratory for Control of Vaccines

Ministry of Public Health

Brussels, Belgium

David Lohr

Vice President, Business Development

Medisorb Technologies International, Ltd.

Cincinnati, OH

Richard Mahoney, Ph.D.

Vice President and Director

Technology Promotion

Program for Appropriate Technology in Health

Seattle, WA

Harry M. Meyer, Jr., M.D.

President, Medical Research Division

American Cyanamid Co.

Pearl River, NY

David Mowery, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

University of California School of Business

Berkeley, CA

William Packer, C.P.A.


Virus Research Institute

Cambridge, MA

Timothy D. Proctor, J.D.

Associate General Counsel

Merck & Co., Inc.

Rahway, NJ

Philip K. Russell, M.D.

Professor, Division of International Health

John Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health

Baltimore, MD

Jerald C. Sadoff, M.D.


Division of Communicable Diseases and Immunology

Walter Reed Army Institute for Research

Washington, DC

Jay P. Sanford, M.D.

Dean Emeritus

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Dallas, TX

Donald Shepard, Ph.D.


Institute for Health Policy

Brandeis University

Waltham, MA

Dale Spriggs, Ph.D.1

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Bethesda, Maryland

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement