Click for next page ( 587

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 586
APPENDIX C Public Meeting Participants, November 1 3 , 1 980, Washington, D. C. John R. Botzum, Ocean Sc fence News Er ic B. Cowell, Amer ican Petroleum Institute *Rite R. Colwell, University of Maryland *John W. Farrington, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Jack R. Gould, Amer ican Petroleum Institu te James C. Greene, National Resources and the Environment Subcommittee Gerald Haf f, Outboard Mar ine Thomas Hruby, Massachusetts Audubon Society *C. Bruce Koons, Exxon Production Research Company Alber t H. Lasday, Texaco, Inc . Debbie Lipman, Natural Resources Defense Council Clayton D. McAuliffe, Chevron OR Field Research Company Norman Mead, Ocean Resources Coordination Assessment Committee Elizabeth Mullally, Amer ican Institute of Shipping Harold Muth, The American Waterways Operators, Inc. Alvin M. Natk in, Exxon Corporation *Gordon A. Riley, Bedford Institute of Oceanography, Canada (Retired) *William M. Sackett, University of South Florida Donald H. Seaman, U. S. Depar tment of Commerce Robert Smith, U.S. Coast Guard James Thornton, Natural Resources Defense Council *John H. Vandermsulen, Bedford Institute of Oceanography, Canada **Richard C. Vetter, National Research Counci1 **Jan Vorhees, University of South Flor ida Susan Walton, Bio Science * Steer ing committee member s . **Staf f . 586