Click for next page ( 74

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 73
Appendix D List of Workshop Participants Redmond R. Clark, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Management Eileen B. C1aussen, Environmental Protection Agency John Craddock, Monsanto Corporation Gary Dietrich, Clement and Associates Robert Dunn, Minnesota Waste Management Board Joel Hirschhorn, Office of Technology Assessment Donald Huisingh, North Carolina State University Alex Katona, Occidental Chemical Corporation Robert Laughlin, Ontario Waste Exchange Josephus Mavretic, North Carolina State Legislature James Patterson, Illinois Institute of Technology Merilyn Reeves, League of Women Voters David Roe, Environmental Defense Fund Walter Spofford, Resources for the Future, Inc. Robert D. Stephens, California Department of Health Services Russell H. Susag, 3-M Corporation Douglas Walker, Chamber of Commerce Brian Weberg, National Conference of State Legislatures 73