George Gleghorn Chairman, Vice-President and Chief Engineer (Ret.),

TRW Space and Technology Group, Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

James Asay, Manager,

Technology Transfer Department, Sandia National Laboratories, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Dale Atkinson, President and CEO,

POD Associates, Inc., Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Walter Flury, Head,

Mission Analysis Section, European Space Operations Center, Darmstadt, Germany

Nicholas Johnson, Principal Scientist,

Engineering Sciences Division, Kaman Sciences Corporation, Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA

Donald Kessler, Senior Scientist for Orbital Debris Research,

Solar System Exploration Division, Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center, Houston, Texas, USA

Stephen Knowles, Technical Advisor,

Naval Space Command, Dahlgren, Virginia, USA

Dietrich Rex, Department Head,

Institut für Raumflugtechnik und Reaktortechnik, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Braunschweig, Germany

Susumu Toda, Head,

Structural Dynamics Lab, National Aerospace Laboratory, Tokyo, Japan

Stanislav Veniaminov,

Space Research Center Kosmos, Moscow, Russia

Robert Warren, Spacecraft Manager,

RADARSAT Project, Ottawa, Canada


JoAnn Clayton, ASEB Director

Paul Shawcross, Study Director

Mary McCormack, Senior Project Assistant

William Campbell, Administrative Assistant

Susan Coppinger, Administrative Assistant

Maria Kneas, Project Assistant

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement