Cover Image


View/Hide Left Panel

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Washington, DC 20555

(301) 492–7000

Occupational Safety and Health Administration

The Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) was created within the Department of Labor under the Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970 to enforce national occupational health and safety standards. OSHA encourages employers and employees to reduce workplace hazards, implements new or improved safety and health programs, provides research in occupational safety and health, requires a reporting and recording system to monitor job-related illnesses and injuries, training, develops mandatory job safety and health standards and enforces them effectively, and provides for the development, analysis, evaluation, and approval of state occupational safety and health programs.

Occupational Safety and Health Administration

Office of Administrative Services

200 Constitution Ave., N.W.

Room N-310

Washington, DC 20210

(202) 219–4667

State Agencies
State Health Departments and Radon Contacts

Alabama Department of Public Health

434 Monroe Street

Montgomery, AL 36130

(205) 242–5052

Radon: Montgomery

(800) 582–1866

(205) 242–5315

Alaska Division of Public Health

Department of Health and Social Services

P.O. Box H

Juneau, AK 99811

(907) 465–3090

Radon: Juneau

(800) 478–4845

(907) 465–3019

Arizona Department of Health Services

1740 W. Adams Street

Phoenix, AZ 85007

(602) 542–1024

Radon: Phoenix

(602) 255–4845

Arkansas Department of Health

4815 W. Markham Street

Little Rock, AR 72205

(501) 661–2111

Radon: Little Rock

(501) 661–2301

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement