Committee On Unintended Pregnancy

Leon Eisenberg,* Chair, Maude and Lillian Presley Professor of Social Medicine and Professor of Psychiatry Emeritus,

Department of Social Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Boston, Massachusetts

Larry Bumpass, N.B. Ryder Professor of Sociology,

Center for Demography and Ecology, University of Wisconsin at Madison

(liaison from the Board on Children and Families, jointly sponsored by the Commission on Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education and the Institute of Medicine)

Sharon Lovick Edwards, President,

The Cornerstone Consulting Group, Inc., Houston, Texas

Carol J.R. Hogue, Professor of Epidemiology and Jules and Deen Terry Professor of Maternal and Child Health,

Rollins School of Public Health of Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia

Sylvia Drew Ivie, Executive Director,

T.H.E. Clinic, Los Angeles, California

Robert L. Johnson, Professor of Clinical Pediatrics and Psychiatry, Director of Adolescent and Young Adult Medicine,

New Jersey Medical School, Newark

Lorraine V. Klerman, Chair, Department of Maternal and Child Health,

School of Public Health, University of Alabama at Birmingham

George A. Little, Professor of Pediatrics and Obstetrics and Gynecology,

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon, New Hampshire

Marie C. McCormick, Chair, Department of Maternal and Child Health,

Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, Massachusetts

(liaison from the Institute of Medicine Board on Health Promotion and Disease Prevention)

Sara S. McLanahan, Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs,

Office of Population Research, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey

Mark R. Montgomery, Associate Professor,

Department of Economics, State University of New York at Stony Brook, Stony Brook, New York

Helen Rodriguez-Trias, Pediatrician-Consultant in Health Programming,

Brookdale, California

Allan Rosenfield,* Dean, School of Public Health,

Columbia University, New York, New York


IOM Member

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement